Tee Two

jenjoycedesign©Penny-Candy-Tee two Well knitters & friends out there… I am emerging from my knitting woodshed, now with not one, but two Spring Tees in my holster ! I am going to be doing a lot of (photo) shooting in Calistoga this coming weekend with my beautiful & adorable nieces modelling! A second knit of my latest design ~~ Penny Candy Tee ~~ prototype in  previous post, but this one is a little different. Not four colors , but three, and it is not shaped (for an eleven-year-old, c’mon…) and, I used up some left over stash Malabrigo Sock yarn for the lace, which is… um… quite a bit finer than the yarn of the rest. Not enough to get worried over.   And just like the original in last post, the lacework  is the feature of the design, an unlikely pairing with stripes, but hey, they get along wonderfully ! No fights in the playground yet . . . jenjoycedesign©ruffly

jenjoycedesign©detail Waiting patiently

now , for their girls to sweetly adorn,

I’ve got them folded away from distracting last-minute changes.

jenjoycedesign©ready&waiting

  This sign I have had propped up on my spinning wheel by my knitting loft door, well, I’m so pleased that what seemed a daunting task a month ago when I hadn’t even started them,  is now….

done & dusted !

jenjoycedesign©check! As I am presently working like a pair of oxen writing the pattern for Penny Candy Tee, that will be coming up next, for Spring knitting ! Details found on Ravelry HERE

20 thoughts on “Tee Two

  1. Love It! Your color sense is splendiferous! (I had to use a new word because I wore the old ones out.) This is going to be a huge surprise for your nieces.

    • I am a fan of made-up workds 🙂 ~~~ thank you Carol ! I always get nervous and feeling like I might evaporate into the ethers when a project is off the needles and no new one set to go. I am sure you know this feeling too xx

  2. Wow! I love it!!! I just might make one in those tones, it would do wonders for my pale end of winter complexion!!!
    You’ve really nailed it Jen, whatever colour combination you choose, the results are always gorgeous!
    Bravo!!! 🙂

    • Thanks Chookie, I am so happy to be done well ahead of the big photo shoot. At first I wasn’t sure about all that oranginess, but it’s younger niece’s favorite choice now… their tastes really govern mine !!! xx

  3. What a great colour combination. In theory, the lace/stripe combination shouldn’t work. However, you have done it again. A great design which is beautifully knitted and stands up well to close scrutiny. Superb balance of colour and design.

    • I so appreciate your rave review Lizzi ! I actually was going for the ‘pastiche’ look with this tee, was going to have another motif involved, perhaps I’ll save that for future. The colors, as I was saying in Kelly’s comment, are totally governed by my nieces’ tastes, so I really am just following them really. 🙂 xx

  4. Both tees are terrific! Obviously this design works well with many different colorways. I look forward to the pattern release.

  5. Wow, both are really pretty. I love the colors used on both the sweater tees, and the style and design is just astonishing. I never would have thought of that myself, but they look gorgeous. I love the contrast between the lace and stripes. What lucky nieces. And the photo shoot is coming soon? Can’t wait for that!

    • Hello Martha… yes, the big photo shoot is this weekend, and the girls are growing so fast, you may not recognize them ! Thank you for your sweet comments. xx

  6. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues
    with your website. It appears as if some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please comment and let me know if this
    is happening to them too? This might be a issue with my internet browser because
    I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it

    • Oh, thank you for mentioning. Nobody has said this before to me, and well, I think it is typical of blogs at times, for what you explain happens to me randomly at others’ sites. I hope it resolves itself for you.

I'd love to hear what you have to say...